Skip to product information
1 of 5

Smack My Crack LP (1987)

Smack My Crack LP (1987)

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Artists: William S. Burroughs, Tom Waits, Butthole Surfers, Chris Stein, Einsturzende Neubauten, Diamanda Galas, Nick Cave, Swans, John Giorno Band, Chad & Sudan

Label: Giorno Poetry Systems 
Format: LP
Released: 1987

Condition: Factory sealed


A1 – Butthole Surfers: Boiled Dove 4:30

A2 – Einstürzende Neubauten: Adler Kommt Später 5:47

A3 – Diamanda Galás: Solo Live In Amsterdam 2:29

A4 – William S. Burroughs: Words Of Advice / Kim Like The Great Gatsby 4:48

A5 – Swans: Anything For You (Hang Me) 4:50

B1 – John Giorno Band: Sucking Mud 5:50

B2 – Chad & Sudan: Cheap Energy 6:35

B3 – Tom Waits: The Pontiac 2:03

B4 – Chris Stein: Indra (For Brion Gysin) 3:06

B5 – Nick Cave: The Altra Virago Or The Vargus Barking Spider 5:40


Copyright 1987 Giorno Poetry Systems Institute, Inc.

Produced by Giorno Poetry Systems Records, 222 Bowery, New York, NY 10012

This album was made possible in part by a grant from The New York State Council on the Arts.

View full details